Things I Left Unsaid

How can you make a move to tell someone how you feel, if you already feel the rejection even without saying the words? Six times, six times I watched them almost kill you, and a hundred times over I died from the pain, but because you’re still alive, I am reborn each time, only to be drowned again by the tears that run down your face.
I am incapable of loving another; they complain I speak your name too often, I refer to you too quickly and I force them into a clone of you. But no matter what they do, they can’t be like you. They can’t have the glow of your eyes that the sun envies, they can’t have your delicious fair skin that remind me of chocolate dipped in milk, they can’t have your beautiful innocence that is made of all things good.
I may have no place in your present life but I wonder if I have a place in your future, if I could make you roll of a chair laughing, if I could be your screensaver. I wonder if I could be the reason you stay up late, and if I could make you daydream of me and make people stare and wonder about what fills you up with so much joy. I’m a dreamer, I don’t promise perfect days, but I promise perfect moments that would last a life time plus more.
Love is sweet, love is bitter; try as you may you can’t abandon love. I’d love you softly, I’d love you tender, till you can’t go a day without me, baby. You might resent it, that I would break your defenses and leave you open like park benches, but if I must have you, I must have you wholly. I want to forge a union with heavenly blessings, which the stars can’t outshine, and the gossips can’t fathom. Ours was built to last, till death do us apart.
For you, to trust is murder and I can’t say I blame you, so don’t give it to me for free, let me earn it. You’ve been damaged, a wounded lioness. I see your pain behind your smile, I see your fears arrest your hope, and I see you’re scared of your own shadow, afraid to let go of the past, terrified of what the future holds. I’ll tell you what; life is all about taking chances. Push me into the deep cold sea, if I emerge as promised, do not hesitate to take the dive.
Hey there, please do not think I am an obsessed lover, everyday but I wake up to the possibility of rejection.
Sometimes people stay in our hearts even if they don’t stay in our lives. I just thought to let you know what has been going on behind your back, inside my heart, in the home I have built for you.

thanks for reading.
ff @Qghaz

18 thoughts on “Things I Left Unsaid

  1. I love you!!! N I love this. Itz what I like abt ur write ups, u have this fluid way of expressing feelings that I totally connect with. Truly, u’r gifted.

  2. Awwwwwwwwwwwww ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) Goose-pimples all over my body. *sigh* I can relate to this. Been there, and I know what it feels like. I pray she ‘hear’ ur cries and not reject you.

    Al iz well.

  3. Woah, am blown away by your words. This is really awesome because i believe everyone at some point in their lives experienced this. I celebrate this article. Well done.

  4. She must be something else for u to describe her in such magnitude..either that or it must be a beautiful disaster..nice post, I like (Y)

  5. I felt this one, love,the lie,the illusion of beauty, the symphony of my beating heart just at the thought of her. Oh yes. But better leave them unsaid, they matter not.

Leave a Reply

